As I have mentioned before I workout on a regular basis, but I haven’t ever really tried to eat healthy with my workouts. I just used workouts so I could still eat what I want and not have to worry about gaining unhealthy weight. About a week or so ago I decided to try and eat healthy.

I did not have a specific diet in mind to follow I just wanted to cut out some of the unhealthy foods and replace them with healthy options, and just to eat smaller portions. So basically instead of eating chips for a snack I’d have some fruit or granola bar or something along those lines. Replacing snacks was the easy part I didn’t find it difficult to eat fruits instead of something unhealthy, but eating less now that was the hard part.

Ever since I can remember I’ve always been a big eater because I’ve always been very active with sports so I needed the food to have enough energy to make it through the day. So now that I am trying to eat less I’ve noticed a few differences in my body. The biggest difference is that I always feel hungry, but I’m hoping that eventually I get used to not eating as much and won’t feel hungry. Also I’ve already lost a couple pounds with just cutting out junk food and eating less.

Besides always feeling hungry, but that should go away soon, I am happy that I am eating healthier along with exercising regularly. Just from doing this for a week I already feel healthier and hopefully soon I’ll be down to my goal weight.